INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR THE STUDY OF BEHAVIOURAL DEVELOPMENT

‘...promotes research on human development all over the world...’
ISSBD - Executive Committees

Executive Committees

President
Toni Antonucci, Ph.D. (2018-2022)

Elizabeth M. Douvan Collegiate Professor of Psychology and Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Social Research Life Course
Department of Psychology
LSA University of Michigan
2217 Easy Hall,
530 Church Street
Ann Arbour, MI
48109-1043

Email: tca@umich.edu
Phone (Office): 734-764-9192
Past President
Xinyin Chen, Ph.D. (2014-2018)

Professor Applied Psychology-Human Development Division
Graduate School of Education
University of Pennsylvania
3700 Walnut St.,
Philadelphia PA
19104-6216

Email: xinyin@gse.upenn.edu
Phone (Office): 215-746-2363
Fax (Office): 215-573-2115
Membership Secretary

Tina Malti, Ph.D. (2014-2020)

Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Toronto
Canada

Email: tina.malti@utoronto.ca
Phone (Office): 905-569-4622

Secretary General
Karina Weichold (2014-2020)

PD Dr. phil. habil. Karina Weichold
Department of Psychology
University of Jena
Am Steiger 3/1
07743 Jena
Germany

Email: karina.weichold@uni-jena.de
Phone (Office): +49-(0)3641 945221
Fax (Office): +49-(0)3641 945202
Treasurer
Nancy L. Galambos (2014-2020)

Department of Psychology
University of Alberta
Edmonton
Alberta
CANADA
T6G 2E9

Email: galambos@ualberta.ca
Phone (Office): : (780) 492-4607
Executive Committee
Marcel A.G. van Aken (2010-2020)

Appointed by the President
University of Utrecht
Department of Developmental Psychology
P.O.Box
80140 3508 TC,
Utrecht
The Netherlands

Email: m.a.g.vanaken@fss.uu.nl
Phone (Work): 030-253-1945/253
Fax: +31 30 253 4718
Julie Bowker (2018-2024)

Dr. Julie Bowker
University at Buffalo, SUNY
224 Park Hall
Buffalo, BY 14260-4110 USA

Email: jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Phone (Work): 001 716-645-0187
Charissa Cheah (2014-2020)

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Baltimore MD 21250
USA

Email: ccheah@umbc.edu
Phone (Work): 410-455-1059
Esther Foluke Akinsola (2016 � 2022)

Associate Professor
University of Lagos
Unilag P O Box 35,
Lagos,
Nigeria

Email: eakinsola@unilag.edu.ng
Phone: 2348055481270
Jacqueline Jere-Folotiya, (2018 � 2024)

Jacqueline Jere-Folotiya, PhD
Educational Psychologist, Department of Psychology
Vice President - Psychology Association of Zambia
Coordinator, Centre for the Promotion of Literacy in Sub-Saharan Africa (CAPOLSA)
University of Zambia
School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Psychology
P.O. Box 32379
Lusaka, Zambia
+260977800391

Email:jfolotiya@gmail.com or jacqueline.folotiya@unza.zm
Webpage: https://unza.academia.edu/JacquelineJereFolotiya
Antonella Marchetti, (2018 � 2024)

Universitá Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Faculty of Education, Research Unit on Theory of Mind, Department of Psychology, Largo Gemelli, 1, 20123, Milano, Italy

Email:antonella.marchetti@unicatt.it 
Phone: +39 02 72 34 40 34
Julie Robinson, (2016 � 2022)

Senior Lecturer
School of Psychology
Flinders University
GPO Box 2100, Adelaide 5001
South Australia

Email: julie.robinson@flinders.edu.au
Phone: +61 8 82012395
Sabine Walper (2014-2020)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Walper
Deutsches Jugendinstitut e. V.
Nockherstr. 2
81541 M�nchen
Germany

Email: walper@dji.de
Phone: 089 62306-278
Early Career Scholar Representative
Josafá M. Cunha (2014-2018)

Federal University of Parana
Rua Alberico Flores Bueno, 2546
Curitiba PR Brazil 82820-070

Email: josafas@gmail.com
Phone: 55-41-8429-4713
Joseph Lah Lo-oh, (2016 � 2020)

Assistant Lecturer
Faculty of Education
University of Buea
Molyko to Buea town Rd,
Buea, Cameroon

Email: ljosephlah@yahoo.com
Incoming Early Career Scholar Representative
Given Hapunda, (2018 � 2022)


Social Media Editor
Josafá M. Cunha

Federal University of Parana
Rua Alberico Flores Bueno, 2546
Curitiba PR Brazil 82820-070

Email: josafas@gmail.com
Phone: 55-41-8429-4713

ISSBD TWITTER

Revise and Resubmit: A Long Journey

Most Read
Most Cited